Skip to main content

Whimsical DIY Nail (chapter 14)

Hi Peeps,

Good day to all of you, i'm back with the friday DIY nail pictorial. feeling great to finally reunite with my pool of nail polishes as we hasn't seen each other for a while due to my evacuation to le sissy room as some relative stayed over for a couple of weeks.

Anyway, i'm kinda excited to share today pictorial with you guys. so here goes the story, 1 day i walk my way back home after work with a cup of cold beverage on my hand while biting the straw (any body have this bad habit like mine? LOL)
and thinking, 'umm.. must be fun if we can make some random use of straw tip for nail art' *of course those straw with a good condition, not after bite kind FML

So i did, and today i'm gonna show how you can make 1. it's simple, and super easy : D


To create this nail look, i'm using :

* Base coat
* Top Coat
* White polish
* Dark Navy Polish
* Orange, Yellow, and Green Polish
* Normal Drinking and Yakult straw
* Nail Art brush

(Step 1)
Apply base coat on all finger nails


(Step 2)
Apply White nail polish on Pinky, Middle, and Thumb.
and Dark navy polish on Ring & Index finger nail



(Step 3)
Cut the drinking straws shorter, you can use any type of drinking straw from various sizes. here i'm just using the normal drinking straw and Yakult straw for combination to create big and small circles.


(Step 4)
Draw some amount of nail polish, dip in the tip of the straw and start stamping


(Step 5)
By using a nail art brush/Toothpick, draw a couple of lines using the same various color to add some extra detail


(Step 6)
Apply generous amount of top coat and you're done :)


See ya on my next post people, have a great weekend

Till Then,
Have a Great Day

Much Love ♥

Comments

Anonymous said…
bagus banget er. mau donk. hahaha
Mantaappp lah skrg sampingannya jadi pegawai mani & pedi, hahahahaha

Good job dear friend ^_^

Popular posts from this blog

Something for YOU!!!

Hi Peeps, YES!! you read it right :D I'm gonna do my very first ever giveaway to the beautiful you as i just reached my first Three Thousand page viewer *yay!! (pop Moët) LOL. I know, it may not be a huge number for a recognize blogger, but considering my reactivation thru blogging only for the past 3 months jumping from existing reader of 600 something to over 3000 is a BIG difference and i hope there be many more to come. believe happiness are meant to be shared, right? so... are you ready for the prizes? because i really can't wait to share my joy with all of you ♡​♡​♡​♡​♡​ Nope, this is not a sponsored giveaway nor paid ad, all prizes and shipping are completely at my own cost. sincerely in the form of appreciation for your love and support. i feel the need of giving back. So here it is : (Frosty set ) Korea made Nail Sticker *Full coverage + Dotting tool in White + Nail art brushes/kit (5 pcs) (Tangerine set) Nail water decal paper  + Dotting tool...

Lovely ^.^

oh my... finally!!! i could blog again,well the last few days i was damn irritated because something gone wrong with my blog. it couldn't read the XML code that i pasted in my template setting, it just read HTML code T.T i try so hard to figure it out, but all the things has gone wrong.. and I'm extremely mad that time, was thinking to erase the whole account >. luckily i got friend that has been blogging for quite a long time, so more or less she understand all the blogging stuff better than i do >. i wanna thank you soooo much babe coz you have helped me to solve this problems, and I'm really really really happy ^.^ coz i need not start my post all over again since i got nothing much to share today, why don't i just share a lil bit about her. rina is her name(check her out here http://rinzkayblog.blogspot.com/), we've been friend since we're in primary school. she's cute, had a fair skin (*since i'm the darkest among all my friends that time >...

Random Mini Haul

Hi Peeps, Good Morning lovelies, have a great Tuesday ahead. Anyways, today i'm gonna blog about some random mini haul last weekend. we all know ladies biggest problem right? the 'unplanned purchases', oh boy.. that fundamental marketing term! ahahha.. i could still recalled as it was 1 of the topic i learned years ago, back in consumer behavior class. Isn't it ironic? a marketing graduate like me is the timeless marketing 'victim' LOL. was roaming around Forever21 to look for some accessories, and i got myself some pretty dainty midi and finger rings (Left - Right) * 'Love' set midi ring $8 * 'Oui' midi ring $3 * Rhinestone Square Ring Set $10 I was curious on the 'Oui' ring and try to figure out what does that mean, so i googled it. it says 'Oui/Si' in French language means 'Yes'. Interesting, gotta learn some French basic, heheheh.. Sephora Marble Art polish $12 This tiny lil badgirl does an ...