Skip to main content

Twenty Five with Love (pt.2)

Hi Peeps,

I'm gonna blog about my mini birthday bash, so ya.. i officially turned Twenty Five 2 days ago.
nothing fancy obviously, as i told ma besties that i don't need no cake (but apparently they still brought me slices), nor celebration, no present or whatever.
lets just have a simple dinner together, and that is all i'm asking for.

Some of you probably wonder why i decided to ditch off the typical birthday tradition, which partly i've blogged on my previous post Twenty Five with Love (pt.1)
Nooo.. please don't get me wrong, i truly appreciate everyone's effort. but, i just personally feel as i'm aged (LOL, sounds like i just turn 90 or something XD ) or as we grow, birthday is just like any other day.

Aren't we suppose to feel happy and thankful to be alive every single time?
so why only on the date you were born?
to me, 'time' that everyone's make for me is the most expensive present which money can't buy.
can you imagine when you have the urge to see somebody and the next thing you know "i'm busy, i have no time. but i've send a gift over, hope you like it" does that impress you much? totally not for me

So we went for quick and easy dinner at Gindaco Takoyaki Orchard, this restaurant serve some decent Takoyaki and i can safely say it's best i've eaten so far.
i'm unable to find any of their official website/facebook, so i'll just drop the adresses below (in case you guys are interested to try) :

Gindaco Takoyaki (ION Orchard)
2 Orchard Turn
#B4-64/65 ION Orchard
Tel: 6509 9038
Opening Hours: Daily 10am – 10pm

Gindaco Takoyaki (Raffles City)

252 North Bridge Road
#B1-54 Raffles City Shopping Centre
Tel:6509 9038
Opening Hours: Daily 10.30am – 9.30pm

Gindaco Takoyaki (Bedok Point)
799 New Upper Changi Road
#03-37 Bedok Point Mall
Tel: 6241 4081
Opening Hours: Daily 10am – 10pm

Back to the grandma story #LOL, somehow we spent more time talking than camwhoring like total retarded.

with a slice of rainbow cake


a slice of Awfully Chocolate Mille Crepe



a bottle of Moscato, made my wishes and just so i blew my 24 away


I have tons of wishes not only on my birthday, but everyday. and i'm not going to list it down here, but perhaps i'll reminisce some of the things that i'm grateful for :

* I'm so grateful to be alive (which probably i could have died from the recent terrifying car accident)
* I'm grateful for having such a great family who's always keeping me grounded
* I'm grateful for having a supportive lover who's constantly be there for me
* I'm grateful for having some crazy friends & colleges & readers who makes my life more colorful
* I'm grateful for everything.. just EVERYTHING ☺


Thank You ♥

Till Then,
Have a Great Day

Much Love <3

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Something for YOU!!!

Hi Peeps, YES!! you read it right :D I'm gonna do my very first ever giveaway to the beautiful you as i just reached my first Three Thousand page viewer *yay!! (pop Moët) LOL. I know, it may not be a huge number for a recognize blogger, but considering my reactivation thru blogging only for the past 3 months jumping from existing reader of 600 something to over 3000 is a BIG difference and i hope there be many more to come. believe happiness are meant to be shared, right? so... are you ready for the prizes? because i really can't wait to share my joy with all of you ♡​♡​♡​♡​♡​ Nope, this is not a sponsored giveaway nor paid ad, all prizes and shipping are completely at my own cost. sincerely in the form of appreciation for your love and support. i feel the need of giving back. So here it is : (Frosty set ) Korea made Nail Sticker *Full coverage + Dotting tool in White + Nail art brushes/kit (5 pcs) (Tangerine set) Nail water decal paper  + Dotting tool...

Lovely ^.^

oh my... finally!!! i could blog again,well the last few days i was damn irritated because something gone wrong with my blog. it couldn't read the XML code that i pasted in my template setting, it just read HTML code T.T i try so hard to figure it out, but all the things has gone wrong.. and I'm extremely mad that time, was thinking to erase the whole account >. luckily i got friend that has been blogging for quite a long time, so more or less she understand all the blogging stuff better than i do >. i wanna thank you soooo much babe coz you have helped me to solve this problems, and I'm really really really happy ^.^ coz i need not start my post all over again since i got nothing much to share today, why don't i just share a lil bit about her. rina is her name(check her out here http://rinzkayblog.blogspot.com/), we've been friend since we're in primary school. she's cute, had a fair skin (*since i'm the darkest among all my friends that time >...

Random Mini Haul

Hi Peeps, Good Morning lovelies, have a great Tuesday ahead. Anyways, today i'm gonna blog about some random mini haul last weekend. we all know ladies biggest problem right? the 'unplanned purchases', oh boy.. that fundamental marketing term! ahahha.. i could still recalled as it was 1 of the topic i learned years ago, back in consumer behavior class. Isn't it ironic? a marketing graduate like me is the timeless marketing 'victim' LOL. was roaming around Forever21 to look for some accessories, and i got myself some pretty dainty midi and finger rings (Left - Right) * 'Love' set midi ring $8 * 'Oui' midi ring $3 * Rhinestone Square Ring Set $10 I was curious on the 'Oui' ring and try to figure out what does that mean, so i googled it. it says 'Oui/Si' in French language means 'Yes'. Interesting, gotta learn some French basic, heheheh.. Sephora Marble Art polish $12 This tiny lil badgirl does an ...